Advisory Committee


Neil Mitchison 161X174 Neil Mitchison

Former Head of Unit, retired, in the Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen, Joint Research Centre European Commission.


Michael Roger 161X174 Michael W. Roger

Former Head of Unit, retired, RTD/EAC (Research and Innovation/Education, Youth, Sport and Culture) European Commission.


Design Sem Nome 1  Bjorn Klinge

Professor in Periodontology and Dean at the Faculty of Odontology, Malmo University, Sweden and he is also Professor in the Department of Periodontology at the Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm, Sweden.


    Amadeu 161X174 Amadeu Soares

Director of CESAM-Center for the Environment and Marine Studies, University of Aveiro, Portugal.


 Renata Gomes 161X174Renata Gomes

Chief of Scientific Officer at Blind Veterans UK. She is a medical and forensic specialist, and has sub-specialised in regenerative medicine.



Irene Makar 161X174 Irene Makar

Irene Makar has more than 25 years of experience in executive roles in multiple sectors, as well as start-up ownership, investment and commercialization from product concept to scale-up and to market.


Cecilia Arraiano 161X174 Cecília Arraiano

Coordinator of the Control of Gene Expression group at the Institute of Chemical and Biological Technology, Universidade Nova de Lisboa (ITQB-NOVA), and was recently elected to the American Academy of Microbiology (AAM).